The launch of a broadcast of the Olympic Games in 16 Russian cities

Important
July 27 – 28, 2012, 22:30 presentation

On July 27, the companies Digicast and Rostelecom opened a studio complex in the Digital October center specially created for the Live Sites project. The complex began live broadcasting of the Games in 16 Russian cities and on the Internet from the opening ceremony of the XXX anniversary of the Olympic Games.

Until August 12, visitors of the entertainment channel Zabava.ru and those who came to the Live Sites fan zones that have opened in Kemerevo, Krasnodar, Moscow, Novosibirsk, Smolensk, Sochi, Tambov, Khabarobsk, Khanty-Mansiisk, and other cities to cheer for the Russian athletes were able to follow the course of the competitions live online.

The Olympic Live Sites are a project of the International Olympic Committee. Such areas for fans began to be created during the 2000 Sydney Olympic Games. The organizers of the Summer 2012 Games attracted up to 35 thousand people a day to the central area of London. In Russia, areas for fans have started to be created for the European Football Championship.

The key task looming before Digicast in the course of work on this project was the creation of unique transmissions and live broadcasting thereof from London to 16 Russian cities. As a first priority, a transmission was organized in real time of 26 video streams of world television channels from London to the Digicast studio complex in Moscow. This complex was created in the Digital October Center especially for the Live Sites project. In it, there were situated workplaces for directors, film editors, and sound editors, who formed a video broadcast out of the incoming material. They carried out editing and added subtitles, commentary, announcements, daily digests, rankings, and other infographics in real time. In this way, content was created of four television channels, with is encrypted and transmitted through Rostelecom’s networks for broadcasting in the Live Sites zones in Russian cities and on the Zabava.ru portal.

The Live Sites is going to develop: both the amount of fan zones and the number of Russian cities in which such fan zones will be created will grow. After all, in just two years, Russia will host the Winter Olympic Games in Sochi, and the European Football Championship in four.

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Digital Branding. Best Cases 2017 конференция Digital Branding. Best Cases 2017

Главное отраслевое событие диджитал маркетинга

Agile Business Conference конференция Agile Business Conference

Поговорим о том, как меняются ведущие компании благодаря применению в гибких подходов

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

Запуск трансляций Олимпийских игр в 16 городах России

Important
27 – 28 июля 2012, 22:30 презентация

27 июля в центре Digital October компании Digicast и «Ростелеком» открыли аппаратно-студийный комплекс, специально созданный для проекта Live Sites. Комплекс начал прямую трансляцию Игр в 16 городах России и в интернете с церемонии открытия юбилейных ХХХ летних Олимпийских игр.

До 12 августа посетители развлекательного канала Zabava.ru и, те, кто приходил в фан-зоны Live Sites, открытые в Кемерово, Краснодаре, Москве, Новосибирске, Смоленске, Сочи, Тамбове, Хабаровске, Ханты-Мансийске и других городах поболеть за российских спортсменов, могли следить за ходом соревнований в прямом эфире.

Олимпийские Live Sites — проект Международного олимпийского комитета. Такие площадки для болельщиков стали создаваться с Олимпийских игр в Сиднее 2000 года. Организаторы летних Игр-2012 привлекали на центральную площадку Лондона до 35 тыс. человек в день. В России площадки для болельщиков стали создаваться к чемпионату Европы по футболу.

Ключевой задачей, стоявшей перед Digicast в ходе работы над этим проектом, стало создание уникальных передач и их трансляция в прямом эфире из Лондона в 16 городов России. В первую очередь была организована передача в режиме реального времени 26 видеопотоков мировых телеканалов из Лондона в Москву в аппаратно-студийный комплекс Digicast. Этот комплекс создали в центре Digital October специально для проекта Live Sites. В нем располагались рабочие места режиссеров, монтажеров и звукорежиссеров, которые из поступающего материала формировали видеотрансляцию. В прямом эфире они осуществляли монтаж и добавляли к трансляциям субтитры, комментарии, анонсы, дайджесты дня, турнирные таблицы и другую инфографику. Таким образом создавалось содержимое четырех телеканалов, которое кодировалось и передавалось по сетям «Ростелекома» для трансляции в зонах Live Sites в городах России и на портале Zabava.ru.

Проект Live Sites будет развиваться: увеличится как количество фан-зон, так и число городов России, в которых будут созданы такие фан-зоны. Ведь уже через два года Россия примет зимние Олимпийские игры в Сочи, а еще через четыре — чемпионат мира по футболу.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com