TC Moscow 2013: LiveJournal Era

Important
December 9, 2013, 17:45

live

On December 9 the Brad Fitzpatrick, founder of the LiveJournal.com, met a new director for the product at TechCrunch Moscow in the Digital October Center.

“You know, I tried to log in recently, but I was told that it was a suspicious login. Or because I was trying to log in to my LJ account from Russia. Or I’m just a suspicious guy in general.

“Now I don’t even think too much about LiveJournal. That doesn’t seem like a bad thing, and I’m not suggesting shutting it down. But, first of all, my friends use all kinds of new media, and you can’t follow them all. Second of all, I have other projects going on at the moment.

“Safety has become something that really worries me. I use multi-level encryption for my project, as I’m working on a personalized data management system for Google. The idea may sound boring, but it’s a good one. I am trying to make it so that we can completely control our own data. Completely!

“I’ve been interested in this for three or four years now. It’s true, I haven’t thought up a good elevator pitch yet, but then again, I was never very good at being a smooth talker. I remember how simple it was for me to think up LiveJournal: you just write about what is important to you and your friends read it. And now, I heard, the project team has to work hard on positioning.”

To find out about how ex-Apple employee and current top manager at Afisha-Rambler-SUP Steingrimur Muri Arnason sees the future of LiveJournal, what changes are planned in the near future, and also how things are going with LiveJournal in other markets, watch the video.

TC Moscow 2013 Photostream

photo gallery

all photos of event

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Blockchain Executive курс Blockchain Executive

Курс по блокчейн-технологим от DO

Genesis Moscow Conference конференция Genesis Moscow Conference

Вторая международная блокчейн конференция Genesis Moscow

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

TC Moscow 2013: жил, жив и будет жить!

Important
9 декабря 2013, 17:45

трансляция мероприятия

Можно сказать, что это ЖЖ это медийная платформа для самовыражения, популярная в нашей стране. Можно сказать, что это тот сайт, которым пользовался Цукерберг, когда его бросила подружка.

9 декабря основатель того самого сайта Брэд Фицпатрик составил компанию новому директору продукта LiveJournal на TechCrunch Moscow в центре Digital October.

«Знаете, я попробовал вот тут залогинился на днях. Так мне сказали, что это подозрительный логин. Или потому, что я хотел зайти в свой ЖЖ-аккаунт из России. Или я вообще такая подозрительная личность.

Сейчас я даже как-то не думаю о LiveJournal. Мне не кажется, что это плохо: я не предлагаю закрывать его. Но, во-первых, мои друзья пользуются десятками новых медиа, за всеми площадками не уследишь. Во-вторых, сейчас у меня другие проекты.

Безопасность стала тем, что меня здорово волнует. В своем проекте я использую многоуровневое шифрование. А занимаюсь я сейчас персонализованной системой управления данных для Google. Идея может показаться скучной, но она неплохая. Я пытаюсь сделать так, чтобы вы могли полностью контролировать свои данные. Полностью!

Уже года три или четыре как меня интересует именно это. Правда, пока не придумал elevator-питч. Но толкать речи я как-то так и не научился. Помню, как просто я придумал ЖЖ: ты пишешь о том, что для тебя важно, твои друзья читают. А сейчас, я слышал, команде проекта приходится серьезно работать над позиционированием».

Узнать о том, как экс-эппловец, а ныне топ-менеджер «Афиша-Рамблер-SUP» Стейнгримур Мури Арнасон видит будущее Живого Журнала, какие изменения планируются уже в скором времени, а также как у LiveJournal идут дела на других рынках, вы можете из видео.

TC Moscow 2013 Photostream

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com