Startup Weekend in Moscow: a working Saturday

Important
May 26, 2012, 10:30 master class

On May 26 the company Glavstart held the working Saturday Startup Weekend at Digital October for creators of Web projects.

Startup Weekend is a program of the investment company Glavstart, which will allow Internet entrepreneurs to consult with experts, confirm the viability of their projects in advance, and obtain initial investments.

This time, Glavstart classified projects more strictly and was planning to receive no more than 50 participating projects. The main requirement for selection was the presence of a team possessing a range of competencies for its realization; if something has already been done, this was a large plus.

A large amount of time to interact with experts

Around 30 experts participated in Startup Weekend. As the number of teams shrinks, each team had a greater possibility to interact with the experts. Some of the experts have volunteered to conduct their interaction with projects in the form of a master class.

At 15:00, a master class took place on analyzing a startup’s business model, which was held by the director of Microsoft’s Seed Investment Fund, Gaidar Magdanurov.

In the course of the master class, participants were invited to analyze the business model of a famous project or one of the projects of the participants in the master class according to Steve Blank’s simplified “business model canvas” in real time. As a result, the participants in the master class were able to practice using an approach that is appropriate for analyzing any business in any sector.

Faster and faster

The participants had only one day to:

  • Interact with experts, compare the opinions of different professionals, and obtain valuable advice;
  • Find partners, colleagues, and new useful acquaintances;
  • Present their projects at the final presentation on Saturday evening and await the possibility of obtaining investment from Russia’s main startup investor, Arkady Moreinis and other members of the Syndicate.

Such a format was a real test of speed of thinking, reaction time, and understanding of the essence of one’s project — as it is these qualities are key for a successful startup.

Results

The project teams that were able to explain and justify how and for how much they will be able to confirm the viability of their projects and their models received from $20 000 to $100 000 from Glavstart and Moreinis.

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Vol.XVII лекции Fuckup Nights Vol.XVII

истории о громких бизнес-неудачах, как уберечь компанию от краха

Azure Day Moscow 2018 конференция Azure Day Moscow 2018

ежегодная конференция, которую проводит сообщество Microsoft MVP

Waves Blockchain Hackathon хакатон Waves Blockchain Hackathon

Хакатон по блокчейну

Startup Weekend в Москве: рабочая суббота

Important
26 мая 2012, 10:30 мастер-класс

26 мая компания «Главстарт» провела в Digital October рабочую субботу Startup Weekend для авторов веб-проектов.

Startup Weekend — это программа от инвестиционной фабрики «Главстарт», которая позволяет интернет-предпринимателям проконсультироваться с экспертами, заранее проверить жизнеспособность своего проекта и получить начальные инвестиции.

На этот раз «Главстарт» строже отбирал проекты и планировал получить не более 50 проектов-участников. Главным требованием для отбора являлось наличие команды, обладающей набором компетенций для его реализации, большим плюсом было наличие хоть чего-то уже сделанного.

Больше времени для общения с экспертами

В Startup Weekend приняло участие около 30 экспертов. С уменьшением количества команд, у каждой команды стало больше возможностей для общения с экспертами. Некоторые эксперты вызвались построить свое общение с проектами в виде мастер-классов.

В 15:00 прошел мастер-класс по анализу бизнес-модели стартапа, который провел директор Фонда посевных инвестиций Microsoft Гайдар Магдануров.

В ходе мастер-класса в реальном времени участники были приглашены разобрать бизнес-модель известного проекта или же одного из проектов участников мастер-класса по упрощенной модели «канвы бизнес-модели» Стива Бланка. В результате участники мастер-класса смогли попрактиковаться в использовании подхода, пригодного для анализа любых бизнесов в любых отраслях.

Быстрее, еще быстрее

У участников был всего один день для того, чтобы:

  • пообщаться с экспертами, сравнить мнения разных профессионалов и получить ценные советы;
  • найти партнеров, коллег и новых полезных знакомых;
  • представить свой проект на финальной презентации в субботу вечером и рассчитывать на возможность получения инвестиций от главного стартап-инвестора России Аркадия Морейниса и других членов Синдиката.

Такой формат стал настоящей проверкой на быстроту мышления, скорость реакции и понимание сути своего же проекта, — так как эти качества и являются ключевыми для успешного стартапа.

Результат

Команды проектов, которые сумели объяснить и обосновать, как и за сколько они сумеют проверить жизнеспособность своего проекта и его модели, получили от «Главстарта» и Морейниса от $20 000 до $100 000.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (495) 003–16–16
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com