Startup Sauna Returns to Moscow from Finland!

Important
March 14, 2012, 09:00 master class

The popular business accelerator for seed stage startups was held with entrepreneurs and young tech companies from Russia for the third time. On March 14th Startup Sauna took place in Moscow at the Digital October Center, in partnership with Bricolage seed fund and the National Research University Higher School of Economics’ business incubator and with support of GreenfieldProject.

The Startup Sauna event began with a pitch session. Participants presented their projects in a three-minute pitch in English, and Finnish and Russian experts evaluated the presentations and shared their opinions about the projects. At the end of the pitch session, the organizers selected ten teams to go on to the second round. They could expect a personal two-hour meeting with experienced mentors and, if they won, the opportunity to go to Helsinki for six weeks for the main part of the Startup Sauna program. Based on the results of the six weeks of express mentoring, Aalto Venture Garage selected the best startups, which were set off for Silicon Valley!

Participation in the program, living arrangements in Helsinki, and even the trip to Silicon Valley are absolutely free.

The Startup Sauna program, founded in 2010, is an open-source business accelerator for promising seed stage startups. The program involves young tech companies in Northern Europe, the Baltics, and Russia. The goal of Startup Sauna is to give talented teams the opportunity to study abroad and interact with major investors so that, when they return home, they can effectively promote their companies. Startup Sauna takes place twice a year. The program has already tested more than 500 startups and has helped novice tech companies attract 8.2 million Euros in investments. 87% of the teams that have qualified for Startup Sauna have received the necessary funding. Russian company Maxygen, one of three winners of the fall Startup Sauna, demonstrates the success of the program.

Read about Startup Sauna on the official website: www.startupsauna.com/ru.

For more information, contact Jevgeni Peltola: +358 50 4086806, jevgeni@startupsauna.com.

 

Moscow Startup Sauna Experts:

Moaffak Ahmed

Ahmed is an entrepreneur with 20 years of business development experience in Europe, North America, and Asia. He specializes in developing marketing strategies for rapidly growing high tech firms. He is a partner at Veturi Venture Accelerator, which provides startups with seed funding and help finding a development strategy.

 

Paolo Borella

Borella is the Founder at Boro Oy, an advisor service help start-up shape and grow their business, with a focus for Mobile/Online services and the sport segment. Paolo has passion for helping create new business, and sometimes help develop or restructure existing ones. His previous work included Vice President at Fox Mobile Distribution GmbH I Germany and Director at Nokia, for the Porfolio Management for Service and Software GTM. Paolo started his career at General Electrics, driving process improvements in Logistics and Manufacturing.

 

Anna Danishevskaya

Danishevskaya is a media industry expert at the Moscow office of Booz & Company, and head of telecommunications industry projects.  She has many years of experience in areas like strategy development and strategic planning, mergers, and organizational transformation. She helps telecommunications and media companies formulate their pricing strategies and analyze, segment, and optimize their customer base. Prior to joining Booz & Company, Anna headed major projects at companies in the telecommunications and media sectors for more than seven years. Before that, she worked as a consultant at the New York office of Booz Allen Hamilton, the predecessor of Booz & Company.

 

Renat Garipov

Garipov is the co-founder of GreenfieldProject, a launch pad for high-tech startups. He is a mentor to a number of technology startups and the co-author of the book, “A Project from Scratch” (2012). He has experience working at major tech companies, specializing in sales, systems integration, and knowledge management.

 

Micki Honkavaara

Honkavaara is the Senior Director at Nvidia Corporation. His past positions include CEO at Hybrid Graphics Ltd, Board Member at Ohjelmistoyrittäjät, and Executive Vice President at Saraxa Media Ltd. He is a strong manager with considerable marketing, strategic development, and management experience at tech companies.

 

Ilkka Kivimäki

Kivimäki is Startup Sauna’s new head coach. Even if still looking for a nick name, we can assure you that startups will continue going through blood, sweat, tears and extreme heat in order to have a chance to survive in real life. Ilkka is also a Board Member & Partner at Kibron Inc, the Chairman at Valoya Oy and Owner of Domino Mechanics Oy. In the past, he´s been Senior Vice President at SAP, CEO at SAP Labs Finland Ltd, CEO at Wicom Communications, Vice President/COO, owner at Nexor-Superstore Oy and Project Engineer at Kone Elevators Oy.

 

Mikhail Korneev

Co-founder of GreenfieldProject. Organizes events for aspiring entrepreneurs, mentors startups and provides consultations for investment funds and educational organizations. Together with Renat Garipov co-authored the upcoming book, “A Project from Scratch” (2012). 

 

Nikita Parfenov

Investment Manager at Bricolage, Digital October's seed fund. Nikita is on the lookout for new global IT, software, and web-startups with the potential of becoming niche or market leaders. Over 4 years in VC business, including analytical and project management positions at ABRT Venture Fund and Softline.

 

Juha Ruohonen

Ruohonen is the Head Coach of Aalto Venture Garage, a proven thunderbolt of startups. He judges firmly but fairly. He has extensive experience in the field of entrepreneurship and venture capital investing, and currently heads the company FAM Sports.

photo gallery

all photos of event

Official photopartner

Give Smiles

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Digital Branding. Best Cases 2017 конференция Digital Branding. Best Cases 2017

Главное отраслевое событие диджитал маркетинга

Agile Business Conference конференция Agile Business Conference

Поговорим о том, как меняются ведущие компании благодаря применению в гибких подходов

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

Startup Sauna из Финляндии возвращается в Москву!

Important
14 марта 2012, 09:00 мастер-класс

Уже в третий раз популярный бизнес-акселератор для стартапов, находящихся на посевной стадии, встретился с предпринимателями и молодыми технологическими компаниями из России. 14 марта Startup Sauna прошел в Москве, в Центре Digital October, в партнерстве с посевным фондом Bricolage и Бизнес-инкубатором НИУ ВШЭ и при поддержке GreenfieldProject.

Мероприятия Startup Sauna начались с питч-сессии. Участники представили свои проекты в формате трехминутного питча на английском языке, а финские и российские эксперты оценили презентации и высказали свои мнения о проектах. По итогам питч-сессии организаторы отобрали десять команд, которые прошли во второй тур. Их ждала личная двухчасовая встреча с опытными менторами и, в случае победы, возможность поехать на шесть недель в Хельсинки, на основную часть программы Startup Sauna. По результатам шестинедельного экспресс-менторинга в Aalto Venture Garage были отобраны лучшие стартапы, которые отправятся в Силиконовую долину!

Участие в программе, проживание в Хельсинки и даже поездка в Силиконовую долину абсолютно бесплатны.

Программа Startup Sauna, основанная в 2010 году, ‒ это общедоступный бизнес-акселератор для перспективных стартапов на посевной стадии. В программе участвуют молодые технологические компании из стран Северной Европы, Балтии и России. Задача Startup Sauna – дать талантливым командам возможность учиться за рубежом и взаимодействовать с крупными инвесторами, чтобы, вернувшись домой, они могли эффективно продвигать свои компании. Startup Sauna проходит два раза в год. Программа уже протестировала более пятисот стартапов и помогла начинающим технологическим компаниям привлечь около 8,2 млн евро. 87% команд, прошедших Startup Sauna, получили необходимое финансирование. Успех программы демонстрирует на своем примере российская компания Maxygen – один из трех победителей осенней Startup Sauna.

Почитать о программе Startup Sauna можно на официальном сайте: www.startupsauna.com/ru.

За более подробной информацией обращайтесь к Евгению Пелтоле (Jevgeni Peltola): +358 50 4086806, jevgeni@startupsauna.com.

 

Эксперты московской Startup Sauna:

Моаффак Ахмед (Moaffak Ahmed)

Предприниматель с 20-летним опытом развития бизнеса в Европе, Северной Америке и Азии. Специализируется на разработке маркетинговых стратегий для быстрорастущих технологических компаний. Является партнером в Veturi Venture Accelerator, который предоставляет стартапам посевное финансирование и помощь в поиске стратегии развития.

 

Паоло Борелла (Paolo Borella)

Учредитель Boro Oy – консультационной службы, которая помогает стартапам оформлять и развивать бизнес со специализацией в области мобильных и онлайн услуг и спортивном секторе. Ранее занимал должности вице-президента Fox Mobile Distribution GmbH I Germany и директора в Nokia, занимался портфельными инвестициями для компании Service and Software GTM. Паоло начинал свою карьеру в General Electrics, внедрял технологические усовершенствования в подразделениях по логистике и производству.

 

Ренат Гарипов

Сооснователь GreenfieldProject – стартовой площадки для высокотехнологических стартапов. Ментор ряда технологических стартапов, соавтор книги «Проект с нуля» (2012 г.). Имеет опыт работы в крупных технологических компаниях, со специализацией в продажах, системной интеграции, управлении знаниями.

 

Анна Данишевская

Эксперт московского офиса Booz & Company в медийной отрасли, руководитель проектов в сфере телекоммуникаций. Обладает многолетним опытом в таких областях, как разработка стратегии и стратегическое планирование, слияние компаний, организационные преобразования. Помогает телекоммуникационным и медийным компаниям формулировать их ценовые стратегии, анализировать, сегментировать и оптимизировать клиентскую базу. До прихода в Booz & Company Анна более семи лет руководила масштабными проектами в компаниях телекоммуникационного и медийного сектора, а до этого работала консультантом в Нью-Йоркском офисе Booz Allen Hamilton, предшественнике Booz & Company.

 

Илкка Кивимяки (Ilkka Kivimäki)

Новый главный тренер Startup Sauna, член совета директоров и партнер компании Kibron Inc, председатель правления Valoya Oy и собственник Domino Mechanics Oy. Ранее был старшим вице-президентом компании SAP, генеральным директором SAP Labs Finland Ltd, генеральным директором Wicom Communications, вице-президентом, операционным директором и владельцев Nexor-Superstore Oy, а также инженером проекта в компании Kone Elevators Oy.

 

Михаил Корнеев

Один из создателей GreenfieldProject. С 2010 года занимается организацией мероприятий для начинающих предпринимателей, консультированием стартапов, инвестиционных фондов и образовательных учреждений. Имеет большой опыт работы в телеком и интернет-проектах. Ментор ряда технологических стартапов, соавтор книги «Проект с нуля».

 

Никита Парфенов

Инвестиционный менеджер Bricolage (посевной фонд Digital October). Постоянно находится в поиске новых глобальных IT, софтверных и интернет-стартапов, которые могут стать лидерами в своих нишах и рынках. Более четырех лет работает в сфере венчурных инвестиций. Работал в ABRT Venture Fund, также занимался развитием проектов в группе компаний Softline.

 

Юха Руохонен (Juha Ruohonen)

Главный коуч AALTO Venture Garage, зарекомендовавший себя грозой стартапов. Судит строго, но справедливо. Обладает богатым опытом в области предпринимательства и венчурного инвестирования; в настоящее время возглавляет компанию FAM Sports.

 

Мики Хонкаваара (Micki Honkavaara)

Старший директор Nvidia Corporation. В прошлом – CEO Hybrid Graphics Ltd., член совета директоров Ohjelmistoyrittäjät, а также вице-президент Saraxa Media Ltd. Сильный менеджер с богатым опытом в сфере маркетинга, стратегического развития и управления технологическими компаниями.

Официальный фотопартнер

Дарим улыбки

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com