Startup Monthly in Moscow: From zero to Startup in a month!

Important
April 7, 2012, 10:00 startup olympics

On 7th April the final day of the Qualification round of the Startup Year Olympics 2012, presented by the entrepreneur school Startup Monthly with the general sponsorship of Farminers Startup Academy and in the partnership with GreenfieldProject, took place at Digital October.

From 10 till 20 the workshop sessions, seminars and individual couch-sessions were held. The participating teams got the opportunity to present their ideas and business projects to the investors and mentors and the experts evaluated the presentations and gave their opinions on the projects. Guests were able to watch the Startup Battle, get acquainted with the partners of Startup Monthly, mentors and investors.

At the end of the event the best teams were chosen and they got the free visit of the Startup Monthly entrepreneur school based in the Silicon Valley, where they'll have an opportunity to undertake an education course at the Silicon Valley Startup Accelerator in June 2012. They will also have a chance to receive the further investments in the USA.

Among the guests of the event were such famous entrepreneurs as Nathan Gold, Greg Kidd and Vadim Slavin. They gave the seminars and individual couch sessions for the participating teams.

Detailed information is available at moscowrus.startupmonthly.org.

 

Schedule:

Conference Hall
12:00 – The products presentations by the early startups and the sponsors
13:00 – Greg Kidd’s speech
14:00 – The investment practice at the Sylicon Valley and in Russia
15:00 – Silicon Valley Startup Accelerator presentation
16:00 – Pre-seed startups battle (10 minutes for the startup, 5 minutes for the pitch, 5 minutes for the questions and the answers)
19:00 – Announcing of the teams that will go to the Silicon Valley Startup Accelerator and Startup Year Olympics
20:00 - Startup Socials Party

Auditorium № 1 (workshop)
10:00 - NoSQL – Leading NoSQL projects review (MongoDB, CouchBase, Cassandra, etc), held by Aristarkh Zagogrodnikov
11:00 – MongoBD review and operational procedures, held by Aristarkh Zagorodnikov.

 

Background information:

Nathan Gold (California, USA) is the founder of The Demo Coach, author of more than 15 thousand presentations and product demonstrations, business-coach, helps entrepreneurs to invite investments and realize their projects.

Gregg Kidd (California, USA) is the invest angel and investor at different startups (Hailo, Parking Panda, Meexo, Kabbage and Craiggers). He founded and took public Dispatch Management Services Corp (DMSC) – one of the largest worldwide express delivery network. He had also been the invest angel of Twitter at the first financing round. Currently he is the risk counsel at Square.

Vadim Slavin (California, USA) is the co-founder of Startup Monthly, business angel, investor, entrepreneur and also math, physics and computer technologies researcher. He leads the large projects on space systems development and future technologies. Vadim Slavin has also developed Startup Monthly educational methods. He has 10 year experience in the field of IT-entrepreneurship consulting in the USA and 12 year experience as a programmer and software architecture.

Startup Monthly entrepreneur school (California, USA) is the business accelerator based in the Silicon Valley. It is the community of the leading IT-entrepreneurs, investors, mentors and experts at business development and realization of ideas as a real working projects.

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Biotech Weekend курс Biotech Weekend

двухдневный образовательный курс по биотехнологиям

IoT Weekend курс IoT Weekend

Мы расскажем руководителям компаний как сделать так, чтобы IoT-технологии работали на вас.

CyberSecurity Weekend курс CyberSecurity Weekend

двухдневный образовательный курс по кибербезопасности

Startup Monthly в Москве: С нуля до стартапа за месяц!

Important
7 апреля 2012, 10:00 олимпиада стартапов

7 апреля в Digital October состоялся заключительный день Квалификационного раунда Олимпиады Startup Year 2012, который представила школа предпринимателей Startup Monthly при поддержке генерального спонсора Академии проектов Farminers и в партнерстве с GreenfieldProject.

С 10 утра до 8 вечера в Digital October проходили мастер-классы, семинары и индивидуальные коуч-сессии. Команды-участники получили возможность представить свои идеи и бизнес-модели инвесторам и менторам, а эксперты оценили презентации и высказали свои мнения о проектах. Гости смогли понаблюдать за битвой старпов, познакомиться с партнерами Startup Monthly, менторами и инвесторами.

По итогам мероприятия были выбраны лучшие команды, которые получили возможность бесплатно отправиться в школу предпринимателей Startup Monthly в Кремниевой долине, пройти обучение в Silicon Valley Startup Accelerator в июне 2012 года и претендовать на дальнейшие инвестиции в США.

В числе приглашенных гостей были такие известные предприниматели как Нейтан Голд, Грег Кидд и Вадим Славин, которые провели семинары и индивидуальные коуч-сессии для участвующих команд.

Подробности на moscowrus.startupmonthly.org.

 

Расписание:

Конференц-зал
12:00 - Стартапы ранних стадий и спонсоры представляют свои продукты
13:00 - Выступление Грега Кидда
14:00 - Инвестиции в Кремниевой долине и России
15:00 - Презентация Silicon Valley Startup Accelerator
16:00 - Битва стартапов предпосевного уровня (10 минут на стартап, 5 минут на питч и 5 минут на вопросы и ответы)
19:00 - Анонсирование команд, которые поедут в Silicon Valley Startup Accelerator и Startup Year Olympics
20:00 - Вечеринка Startup Socials

Аудитория №1 (мастер-класс)
10:00
- NoSQL - Обзор ведущих NoSQL решений (MongoDB, CouchBase, Cassandra, etc). Ведущий - Aристарх Загородников
11:00 - MongoBD обзор и операционные процедуры. Ведущий - Aристарх Загородников

Справка:

Нейтан Голд (Nathan Gold, США, Калифорния) - основатель The Demo Coach, автор более 15 тыс. презентаций и демонстраций продукта, бизнес-коуч, помогающий предпринимателям привлекать инвестиции и реализовывать проекты.

Грег Кидд (Greg Kidd, США, Калифорния) - инвест-ангел и инвестор в различные стартапы (Hailo, Parking Panda, Meexo, Kabbage, и Craiggers). Основал и сделал публичной компанию Dispatch Management Services Corp (DMSC) – крупнейшую мировую сеть срочной доставки. Также он был инвест-ангелом Twitter в первом раунде финансирования и является консультантом по рискам в Square.

Вадим Славин (США, Калифорния) - соучредитель Startup Monthly, бизнес-ангел, инвестор, предприниматель и научный сотрудник в области математики, физики и компьютерных технологий, ведущий крупные проекты по разработке космических систем и технологий будущего, разработчик образовательной методики школы Startup Monthly. Имеет 10-ти летний опыт консалтинга в области IT-предпринимательства в США и 12-ти летний опыт программиста и софтвер–архитектора

Школа предпринимателей Startup Monthly (США, Калифорния) – бизнес-акселератор из Кремниевой долины, сообщество ведущих IT-предпринимателей, инвесторов, менторов, экспертов по развитию бизнеса и воплощению идей в работающие проекты.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com