A Report by the Russian Office of Tele2 on the Results of 2012

Important
February 5, 2013, 12:00 press conference

On February 5, in the Digital October center, the telecommunications company Tele2 gave a report on the results of the operation of its Russian office in 2012.

Tele2 is one of the leading alternative telecommunications companies in Europe. Today, it serves more than 37.6 million subscribers in 11 countries, providing cellular and fixed telephone, broadband internet access, and cable television services. The company has operated in Russia since 2003 and currently serves more than 22 million subscribers in 41 regions of the country.

In 2012, Tele2 increased its financial indicators. Its operating revenue grew by 15% in comparison with 2011, coming to 59.5 billion rubles. In 2012, the volume of investment in IT infrastructure and technological development of the network came to 6.1 billion rubles. 

The key operating indicators were also improved. The subscriber base of the company increased by 10% in comparison with 2011, with the total number of subscribers in Russia coming to 22.7 million people. The average revenue per user (ARPU) grew by 4% in ruble amount in comparison with the corresponding period of 2011 and came to 229 rubles.

Lyudmila Smirnova, financial and administrative director of Tele2 Russia:
"For Tele2, 2012 was a period of stable growth and continual increase in the effectiveness of the Russian business. At the same time as we are maintaining high indicators of business profitability, we are increasing the subscriber base and conquering new markets. In 2012, Tele2 successfully entered four new regions of Russia, and the company's subscriber base grew up 2.1 million people. In the current year, we are focusing on retaining the level of profitability that we have achieved in the old regions and increasing the dynamics of growth in the new ones."

Inessa Galaktinova, commercial director of Tele2 Russia:
"From year to year, Tele2 is underscoring its status as one of the most dynamic and effective companies on the Russian telecommunications market. I am glad that 2012 was no exception. In the course of the year, Tele2 managed to preserve its minimal level of outflow of subscribers and show impressive rates of growth of the subscriber base. I am certain that these achievements were only links in a long chain of future victories. In 2013, we will continue our targeted work on combating subscriber outflow and increasing the level of revenue." 

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Moscow Vol. XI лекция Fuckup Nights Moscow Vol. XI

послушайте яркие истории факапов в бизнесе

FinMachine 2017 конференция FinMachine 2017

Форум о том, как технологии машинного обучения помогают банку быть эффективнее

Фестиваль G8 конференция Фестиваль G8

конференция по креативности

Отчет российского офиса Tele2 об итогах 2012 года

Important
5 февраля 2013, 12:00 пресс-конференция

5 февраля в Digital October телекоммуникационная компания Tele2 отчиталась об итогах работы российского офиса в 2012 году.

Tele2 — одна из ведущих альтернативных телекоммуникационных компаний в Европе. Сегодня она обслуживает более 37,6 млн абонентов в 11 странах, предлагая услуги мобильной и фиксированной телефонии, широкополосного доступа в интернет, кабельного телевидения. В России компания работает с 2003 года и на текущий момент обслуживает более 22 млн абонентов в 41 регионе страны.

В 2012 году Tele2 нарастила основные финансовые показатели. Операционная выручка выросла на 15% в сравнении 2011 годом и составила 59,5 млрд руб. В 2012 году объем инвестиций в IT-инфраструктуру и технологическое развитие сети составил 6,1 млрд руб.

Были улучшены и ключевые операционные показатели. Абонентская база компании увеличилась на 10% по сравнению с 2011 годом, совокупное число абонентов в России составило 22,7 млн человек. Средний доход на одного абонента (ARPU) вырос на 4% в рублевом исчислении по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2011 года и составил 229 руб.

Людмила Смирнова, финансовый и административный директор Tele2 Россия:
«2012 год для Tele2 стал периодом устойчивого роста и постоянного повышения эффективности российского бизнеса. Сохраняя хорошие показатели прибыльности бизнеса, мы одновременно наращиваем абонентскую базу и завоевываем новые рынки. В 2012 году Tele2 успешно вышла в четыре новых региона России, а абонентская база компании увеличилась на 2,1 млн человек. В текущем году мы сфокусируемся на сохранении достигнутого уровня рентабельности в старых регионах и увеличении динамики роста новых».

Инесса Галактионова, коммерческий директор Tele2 Россия:
«Из года в год Tele2 подтверждает статус одной из самых динамичных и эффективных компаний на телекоммуникационном рынке России. Я рада, что и 2012 год не стал исключением. На протяжении всего года Tele2 удавалось сохранять минимальный уровень оттока абонентов и демонстрировать впечатляющие темпы прироста абонентской базы. Я уверена, что эти достижения были только звеньями в длинной цепи будущих побед. В 2013 году мы продолжим целенаправленную работу по борьбе с оттоком абонентов и повышению уровня доходности».

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com