Digital October

Film Screenings at Digital October:
“Page One: Inside the New York Times”

Important
March 3 – 4, 2012, 17:00 movie night

The Beat Film Festival, a new documentary film festival, presented Andrew Rossi’s film, “Page One: Inside the New York Times”, to Moscow viewers. The screenings took place at the Digital October Center with the support of the U.S. Embassy in Moscow.

“Page One: Inside the New York Times” is a chronicle of very recent history, a record of the transformation of the American media industry after the 2008 crisis: regional newspapers shut down, the Wikileaks story unfolded, and print media tried selling their content on the Internet. A special faction of the media, appearing at the New York Times in 2008, began to wonder: could America’s largest newspaper survive in the new digital world, and if not, what would the world be like without it? The film was part of the 2011 Sundance Festival and made over a million dollars at the U.S. box office.

The trailer for the film “Page One: Inside the New York Times”

Presenting the film to the Moscow public were two of its main characters: David Carr, a leading media expert from the New York Times, and Tim Arango, the newspaper’s former media columnist and current head of the New York Times’ Baghdad Bureau.  A roundtable with them, as well as three screenings of “Page One,” were held at Digital October on March 3rd and 4th.

Organizer

Beat Film Festival

With support of

Microsoft
US Emabassy
Digital October

General media partner

Afisha

Media partners

Gazeta.ru
LiveJournal
OpenSpace.ru
24doc.ru

Educational partner

Theory&Practice

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Vol.XVII лекции Fuckup Nights Vol.XVII

истории о громких бизнес-неудачах, как уберечь компанию от краха

Azure Day Moscow 2018 конференция Azure Day Moscow 2018

ежегодная конференция, которую проводит сообщество Microsoft MVP

Waves Blockchain Hackathon хакатон Waves Blockchain Hackathon

Хакатон по блокчейну

Кинопоказы в Digital October. Фильм «Первая полоса: внутри The New York Times»

Important
3 – 4 марта 2012, 17:00 кинопоказ

Фестиваль нового документального кино Beat Film Festival представил московским зрителям картину Эндрю Росси «Первая полоса: внутри The New York Times» (Page One: Inside the New York Times). Показы фильма прошли в центре Digital October при поддержке Посольства США в Москве.

«Первая полоса» (Page One: Inside the New York Times; 2011, США) — хроника совсем недавней истории, летопись трансформации американской медиаиндустрии после кризиса 2008 года: закрываются региональные газеты, разворачивается история с Wikileaks, печатные СМИ пытаются продавать свой контент в интернете. Специальный отдел медиа, появившийся в The New York Times в 2008 году, начинает задаваться вопросом — выживет ли в новом цифровом мире крупнейшая американская газета, а если нет — то каким будет мир без нее? Фильм участвовал в конкурсной программе фестиваля Sundance–2011 и собрал в американском прокате более миллиона долларов.

Трейлер к фильму «Первая полоса: внутри The New York Times»

Московской публике картину представили два ее главных героя — Дэвид Карр, ведущий медиа-эксперт  из New York Times, и Тим Аранго, в прошлом медиа-обозреватель газеты, а сегодня глава бюро New York Times в Багдаде. Круглый стол с их участием и три показа «Первой полосы» прошли в Digital October 3 и 4 марта.

Организатор

Beat Film Festival

При поддержке

Microsoft
Посольство США
Digital October

Генеральный информационный партнер

Афиша

Информационные партнеры

Газета.ру
LiveJournal
OpenSpace.ru
24doc.ru

Образовательный партнер

Теории и Практики

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com