Meeting with Bo Parker

Important
October 24, 2011, 19:00 lecture

live

On October 26, at 7.30 PM a meeting with Bo Parker, managing director of the Center for Technology and Innovation at PricewaterhouseCoopers was held in the Digital October conference hall. The event was part of the Knowledge Stream educational project.

Below you can find Bo's presentation:

 

The Center for Technology and Innovation at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) in Silicon Valley conducts research on the development of new technologies, identifies new trends, and forecasts their impact on corporate activities. Bo provides consultation on new technologies, telecommunications, and web development for major private and government organizations.

At the meeting in Digital October Bo talked about trends that the PwC Center had identified basing on a survey conducted among 50 executives of technology companies. The study helped to determine which areas of IT and telecommunications will have the greatest impact on business in the next 5 years. Bo gave the audience advice on how to use such trends for business.

After the lecture, the attendees asked Bo Parker questions about new technologies and innovations that are worth a look, as well as their businesses.

We apologize to everyone who came on Friday, October 21, to watch a teleconference with Bo Parker that, unfortunately, did not take place. It happened due to reasons beyond the control of Digital October and PricewaterhouseCoopers. We publish an explanation about the incident from our Technical Director:

The problem with the connection was caused by congestion of the main channels between Moscow and San Jose. When measuring the speed by speedtest.net during the teleconference we received not more than 460 kbit/s incoming traffic and 100 kbit outgoing, and this channel was highly unstable. Unfortunately, this bandwidth is not enough to establish a high-quality video. We also tried to establish audio communication or use Skype, but the quality of connection was not satisfying, as the call kept breaking off every 3-5 minutes. During the preparation for this event, we carried out two test calls at different times, and during such calls no problems were observed.

Please find attached a picture with the data on the connection speed.

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

WordCamp Moscow 2017 конференция WordCamp Moscow 2017

пятая официальная конференция по WordPress в России

HR&Trainings EXPO конференция HR&Trainings EXPO

Конференция, на которой соберутся сильнейшие представители области управления персоналом

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

Встреча с Бо Паркером

Important
24 октября 2011, 19:00 лекция

трансляция мероприятия

26 октября в 19:30 в большом зале Digital October состоялась встреча с Бо Паркером, главой Центра технологий и инноваций PricewaterhouseCoopers. Встреча прошла в рамках образовательной программы Knowledge Stream.

Ниже можно посмотреть презентацию Бо:

 

Центр технологий и инноваций PwC проводит исследования в сфере развития новых технологий, выявляет новые тренды и прогнозирует их влияние на деятельность корпораций. Бо Паркер занимается консультированием крупных частных и правительственных организаций в области новых технологий, телекоммуникаций и веб-разработок.

На встрече в «Цифровом Октябре» Бо рассказал о трендах, выявленных Центром PwC на основе опроса, проведенного среди топ-менеджеров 50 технологических компаний. Исследование позволило определить, какие сферы в области IT и телекоммуникаций будут оказывать наибольшее влияние на предпринимательство в ближайшие 5 лет. Бо дал аудитории советы по поводу того, как можно использовать выявленные тренды в бизнесе, и ответил на многочисленные вопросы.

Мы приносим извинения всем пришедшим в пятницу, 21-го октября, на телемост, который, к сожалению, не состоялся. Это произошло по причинам, не зависящим от Digital October и PricewaterhouseCoopers. Публикуем пояснения по поводу случившегося от нашего технического директора:

«Проблема с соединением была вызвана перегруженностью магистральных каналов между Москвой и San Jose. При измерении скорости во время проведения телемоста с помощью сервиса speedtest.net мы получали не более 460 kbit\s входящего трафика и не более 100 kbit исходящего, причем этот канал был крайне нестабилен. К сожалению, данной пропускной способности недостаточно для установления качественной видеосвязи. Мы также пробовали установить аудиосвязь или использовать skype, но качество связи нас не удовлетворило, так как звонок обрывался через 3-5 минут после установления связи.
Во время подготовки к этому мероприятию нами было проведено 2 тестовых звонка в разное время, и проблем во время тестовых звонков не наблюдалось.
Прилагаем картинку с данными по скорости соединения»
.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com