Best Photographer 2011

Important
May 15, 2012, 18:30 awards ceremony

On May 15, an awards ceremony took place at Digital October for winners of the first national photo prize Best Photographer 2011.

The Best Photographer prize is a project of the company Prophotos, the main goal of which is popularization of photography as art, the discovery of new names in Russian photography, and support for young and talented photographers.

The contest was held in 2011 for the third time. Around 35 thousand works by more than 11 thousand participants were given for consideration. Winners are chosen by an international jury headed by David Clark, head of the photography department of London’s Tate Gallery.

On May 15, the jury announced the winners of the prize in amateur and professional categories in 13 nominations: Nature Scenes, Architecture, Genre Photography, Macro Photography, Still Life, Nude, Landscape, Portrait, Advertising, Wedding Photography, Conceptual and Abstract Photography, and Computer Art. The prizewinners in each nomination received memorial diplomas of the prize and gifts from partners.

The culmination of the awards ceremony was the announcement of the Grand Prix winners in the nominations Best Photographer of the Year, Photograph of the Year, Discovery of the Year, and Photo Series of the Year, as well as a special prize for students. The winners received silver Argentum statuettes and shared a prize in the amount of 550 thousand rubles. The works of the prizewinners will be presented at a general exhibition that will take place from May 17 to 27 at the Lumiere Brothers Center of Photography, as well as in a winners’ album.

photo gallery

all photos of event

OTHER EVENTS FROM Best Photographer Award SERIES

Complete series

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Vol.XVII лекции Fuckup Nights Vol.XVII

истории о громких бизнес-неудачах, как уберечь компанию от краха

Azure Day Moscow 2018 конференция Azure Day Moscow 2018

ежегодная конференция, которую проводит сообщество Microsoft MVP

Waves Blockchain Hackathon хакатон Waves Blockchain Hackathon

Хакатон по блокчейну

«Лучший фотограф-2011»

Important
15 мая 2012, 18:30 церемония награждения

15 мая в Digital October состоялась церемония награждения победителей первой национальной фотопремии «Лучший фотограф-2011».

Премия «Лучший фотограф» — это проект команды Prophotos, главной целью которого является популяризация фотографии как искусства, открытие новых имен в российской фотографии и поддержка молодых талантливых фотографов.

В 2011 году премия проводилась уже в третий раз. На ее соискание было подано около 35 тыс. работ более чем 11 тыс. участников. Победителей выбирает международное жюри под председательством Дэвида Кларка, главы направления фотографии галереи Tate в Лондоне.

15 мая жюри объявило победителей в любительской и профессиональной категориях по 13 номинациям: «Дикая природа», «Архитектура», «Жанровая съемка», «Макросъемка», «Натюрморт», «Ню», «Пейзаж», «Портрет», «Репортаж», «Реклама», «Свадебная фотография», «Концептуальная и абстрактная фотография» и «Компьютерное искусство». Призеры каждой номинации получили памятные дипломы премии и подарки от партнеров.

Кульминацией церемонии награждения стало оглашение имен обладателей гран-при в номинациях «Лучший фотограф года», «Фотография года», «Открытие года», «Фотосерия года», а также специального приза для студентов. Победители получили серебряные статуэтки «Аргентум» и разделили призовой фонд в размере 550 тыс. руб. Работы призеров премии будут представлены на итоговой выставке, которая пройдет с 17 по 27 мая в Центре фотографии им. братьев Люмьер, а также в альбоме победителей.

Другие события из цикла «Премия «Лучший фотограф»»

Весь цикл

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com