Launch48 Weekend: hackathon to a million!

Important
November 15 – 17, 2013, 18:00

On November 15-17, API Moscow ran Launch48, the first Russian hackathon. Its format was created by Oxygen Accelerator for smart mobile and web developers, designers, and marketing, PR, and other specialists, with participation assuming that the participants already had an idea of the service.

The participants of the Moscow event were offered the chance to go through an interesting experience: either make peace with the fact that there are ideas more attractive than their own or get people fired up about their ideas and get them on board!

Then they worked on prototyping along with experts from Dream Industries, Yam Labs, Launch Weekend, and Oxygen; sat through useful courses on business modeling; and got together a team of professionals for the future development of their projects.

 

The prize for event participants amounted to 20,000 pounds: pre-paid versions and offers for useful tools and services for start-ups as well as other prizes.

Team mentors at the hackathon

IT experts:

Anna Guncheva: product manager with extensive experience managing site and mobile app development projects, as well as an entrepreneur. During work at Lebedev Studio she took part in the creation of very different services, from interactive books to social networks.

Roman Kutanov: developer and serial entrepreneur, and the current CTO of Campaigner, a quick release service for brand apps. He is one of the founders and the former technical director of Skillopedia and task.ly.

Marketing and promotion experts:

Maxim Usubyan: cofounder and CEO at Campaigner with 13 years of experience in marketing. He began as a marketing director of a subdivision of Rusal, worked at digital communications agencies, and was the advertising director at Afisha.

Michael Geer: COO at Dream Industries (T&P, Zvooq, etc.) and consultant at several beginning projects. He understands very well how to provide for the viral growth of projects, something he learned at Badoo, where he began his career in IT. That project grew from scratch to include 70 million users.

Dmitry Goroshkov: product manager at Yam Labs (Powerbot for Evernote) with strong competencies in UX and analytics. He worked on the development of Skillopedia and Kanobu, and was a cofounder at task.ly.

Design and usability experts:

Fyodor Aksyonov: designer and usability specialist who has developed social games and dating services, while today he is developing his own e-commerce project. He will show you how UX methodology can help take a project along the path from business objectives to users to scenarios to functionality to interfaces to viral growth to analytics to metrics to profit.

Artyem Geller: expert in information design and architecture and experienced art and creative director. He is also the organizer of Design Weekend, a series of educational camps around Russia, and the director of AG Lab.

Albert Patrashku: art director at Grape, an interactive communications agency. In his nine years in the industry his mobile and web projects have earned 14 awards at different design and advertising festivals.

API Moscow is the Moscow Technology Incubation Program’s first IT startup accelerator facility. Its goal is to assist in the development of innovative companies, venture funds, and educational IT companies in Moscow. The portfolio companies of accredited program partners (Russian and foreign investors, incubators, etc.) will be hosted at API Moscow, where they will be offered educational products, including seminars and courses on a variety of aspects of tech entrepreneurship.

API Moscow was founded by the Moscow Centre of Innovative Development with the support of the Moscow Department of Sciences, Industrial Policy, and Entrepreneurship at the Digital October Center of New Technology and Tech Entrepreneurship.

Schedule

Day 1 November 15

18:00 - 19:00

Introduction

19:00 - 22:00

Pitching

Day 2 November 16

09:00 - 10:00

Business Model Canvas Presentation

10:00 - 13:00

Start

13:00 - 22:00

Working on your project

Day 3 November 17

09:00 - 10:00

Continue working

10:00 - 22:00

Work with experts and final presentations

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

AR/VR Gamedev Moscow Конференция AR/VR Gamedev Moscow

конференция-выставка по использованию технологий дополненной

Launch48 Weekend – хакатон на миллион!

Important
15 – 17 ноября 2013, 18:00 хакатон

15-17 ноября в API Moscow прошел первый российский хакатон Launch48. Его формат был создан бирмингемским Oxygen Accelerator для думающих мобильных и веб-разработчиков, дизайнеров, маркетологов, PR- и иных специалистов – участие в нем предполагает, что у пришедшего уже есть идея сервиса.

Участникам московского мероприятия предложили пережить интересный опыт: или смириться с тем, что есть идеи привлекательнее вашей, или на месте «зажечь» людей своей задумкой и повести их за собой! 

Затем они работали над прототипированием вместе с экспертами из Dream Industries, Yam Labs, Launch Weekend и Oxygen, прошли полезные курсы по бизнес-моделированию и собирали команду профессионалов для дальнейшего развития проекта.

Призовой фонд для участников мероприятия составил 20 000 фунтов – предоплаченные версии и скидки на полезные инструменты и сервисы для стартапов, а также другие призы.

Менторы команд на хакатоне

Экспертиза в IT:

Анна Гунчева – продакт-менеджер с большим опытом руководства проектами по разработке сайтов и мобильных приложений, а также предприниматель. Работая в «Студии Лебедева», принимала участие в создании самых разных сервисов – от интерактивных книг до соцсетей.

Роман Кутанов – разработчик и серийный предприниматель, ныне CTO сервиса для быстрого запуска брендированных приложений Campaigner. Один из основателей и бывший технический директор проектов Skillopedia и task.ly.

Экспертиза в маркетинге и продвижении:

Максим Усубян – сооснователь и CEO Campaigner, имеющий 13-летний опыт в маркетинге. Начинал маркетинг-директором в подразделении «Русала», работал в агентствах цифровых коммуникаций, был директором по рекламе «Афиши».

Майкл Гир – COO Dream Industries (T&P, Zvooq, etc.) и консультант нескольких начинающих проектов. Прекрасно понимает, как обеспечить виральный рост проекту – именно при нем Badoo, в котором он начинал карьеру в IT, вырос с нуля до 70 миллионов пользователей!

Дмитрий Горошков – продукт-менеджер в Yam Labs (Powerbot для Evernote) с сильными компетенциями в UX и аналитике. Работал над развитием бизнеса Skillopedia и Kanobu. Соснователь task.ly.

Экспертиза в дизайне и юзабилити:

Фёдор Аксёнов – дизайнер-юзабилист, проектировавший социальные игры и сервисы знакомств, а сегодня развивающий собственный проект в e-commerce. Покажет вам, как UX-методологии помогают провести проект по пути «бизнес-задачи – пользователи – сценарии – функционал – интерфейсы – виральность – аналитика – метрики – profit!»

Артем Геллер – эксперт по информационному дизайну и архитектуре, опытный арт- и креативный директор. Организатор серии образовательных лагерей Design Weekend по всей России и директор студии имени себя AG lab.

Альберт Патрашку – арт-директор агентства интерактивных коммуникаций Grape. За девять лет в отрасли его мобильные и веб-проекты 14 раз становились лауреатами различных фестивалей дизайна и рекламы.

 

API Moscow – первая площадка акселерации для стартапов в сфере ИТ Московской программы инкубирования технологий. Цель API Moscow – способствовать развитию в Москве инновационных компаний, венчурных фондов, а также образовательных и сервисных организаций, обслуживающих растущие ИТ компании. На API Moscow будут размещаться портфельные компании аккредитованных партнеров программы (российских и зарубежных инвесторов, инкубаторов, etc.). Для стартапов-резидентов API Moscow будут предоставляться образовательные продукты – семинары и курсы по различным аспектам технологического предпринимательства.

API Moscow учреждена Центром инновационного развития Москвы при поддержке Департамента науки, промышленной политики и предпринимательства Москвы, оператор площадки – центр новых технологий и технологического предпринимательства Digital October.

Расписание

День 1 15 ноября

18:00 - 19:00

Знакомство

Общение участников, презентация экспертов

19:00 - 22:00

Питчи и формирование команд

Участники представляют идеи в формате 60-секундных питчей (без слайдов и вопросов), после чего голосуют за самые интересные. Авторы выбранных идей выступают повторно и набирают команды.

День 2 16 ноября

09:00 - 10:00

Что вам пригодится на хакатоне?

Рассказ о стартап-методологиях, которые помогут быстро проработать проект на Launch48 Weekend

10:00 - 13:00

Начало работы с экспертами. Полезные семинары

Работа над идеей и прототипированием с экспертами. Доклады менторов об эффективном управлении проектами с технической, операционной маркетинговой точек зрения.

13:00 - 22:00

Продолжение работы

Бизнес-планирование и разработка продукта. В течение дня участникам будет предложен бесплатный обед.

День 3 17 ноября

09:00 - 10:00

Возобновление работы

Представители Oxygen дадут вам советы по подготовке презентаций.

10:00 - 22:00

Упаковка проектов и финальные презентации

Продолжение работы с экспертами, выступления перед жюри, объявление победителей и награждение участников.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com