Christopher Sandberg. It's time to buy a TV

Important
February 3, 2012, 19:00 lecture

live

The world does not stand still. In the place of traditional television sets come flat screens, in the place of "Santa Barbara:" "Sherlock" and "Heroes"; this may be so, but the presentation of this television content has not changed. Modern media has created a united platform, but television content has remained virtually unchanged. This fact greatly excites Christopher Sandberg, who justifiably wonders: "Why don’t sitcoms feel like they’re made in 2011 instead of 1995? Who’s doing it right, and what lessons can be gleaned from their successes and failures? What has to change about content development to make truly killer current content?"

Christopher Sandberg is the well-known as the founder and creative director of the Swedish production company, The Company P, which develops interactive television projects. In the company's shows, the viewers are meant to become true participants in the story: by voting, searching for additional content on websites and social networks, downloading mobile applications, and playing alternate reality games.

Chris's company created "The Truth about Marika", the project that won the International Interactive Emmy Award for Best Interactive TV-Service in 2008. The viewers of "The Truth about Marika" searched for Marika herself and others who had gone missing. They took part in street rallies across Sweden, created video blogs, and participated in talk shows. The other project of The Company P, also an Emmy-nominee, is called "The Conspiracy for Good". It had its audience running through the streets of London and carrying out quests, battling against imaginary corrupt corporations, and earning real money that was used to build a library and pay for the education of schoolchildren in Zambia.

During his lecture at Digital October, Chris described how the process of video content development had to adapt to the changes in digital media: "Viewers expect a different experience now that must be brought into the conception and development stages of content creation. Where are the second screen content pieces? Where is the built-in online integration? Television (and even some online) shows are still being conceived and developed like it’s 1995".

After the lecture, as usual, a roundtable was held. It was attended by Russian experts: Alexander Kaurykh, Founder and president of DViZ RealTime Systems Inc (Canada), Member of the International Digital Media and Arts Association; Caitlin Burns, Editorial Lead, Transmedia Producer, Starlight Runner Entertainment; Elena Gudkova, Development executive Sony Pictures Television International; Oleg Vakhromeev, PR/Marketing director REDMADROBOT.

Caitlin Burns and Alexander Kaurykh are among the key speakers at the "Investments in Cinema, TV and New Media" Forum, which took place on 4 February at Digital October, at the initiative of Sberbank of Russia, Troika Dialog, and Cinemotion Group.

speakers

100000000000002861216182 show Caitlin
Burns
Editorial Lead, Transmedia Producer
Starlight Runner Entertainment
100000000000003159923820 show Oleg
Vakhromeev
PR/Marketing director
REDMADROBOT
100000000000003538930507 show Alexander
Kaurykh
Founder and President
DViZ RealTime Systems
100000000000004237514514 show Elena
Gudkova
Development executive
Sony Pictures Television International

photo gallery

all photos of event

General partner

Rostelecom

Intellectual partner

Program partner

CINEMOTION

Official photopartner

Give Smiles

Media partners

KINOTE
NETOLOGY
COSSA
Startup Afisha
Slon.ru
Association of Cultural Managers
FLACON
Begin Group
RMA
Russian State University for the Humanities
GreenfieldProject

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Moscow Лекции Fuckup Nights Moscow

Приглашаем вас для обсуждения наиболее ярких провалов и историй неудач

Sketchfest EXPO 2016 Выставка Sketchfest EXPO 2016

первая выставка скетчеров, мастер-классы и новогодний арт-маркет!

Know More: Как открыть свой бар, кафе, ресторан и сделать его успешным? Интенсив Know More: Как открыть свой бар, кафе, ресторан и сделать его успешным?

интенсив от Даниила Гольдмана

Кристофер Сандберг. Пришла пора покупать телевизор

Important
3 февраля 2012, 19:00 лекция

трансляция мероприятия

Мир не стоит на месте. На смену телевизорам приходят видеопанели, на смену «Санта-Барбаре» – «Шерлок» и «Герои», однако способ подачи телевизионного контента практически не меняется. Этот факт чрезвычайно волнует и Кристофера Сандберга, который справедливо недоумевает: «Почему телешоу до сих пор выглядят так, будто их сняли в 1995 году, а не в 2011? Есть ли те, кто умеет делать их правильно, и что нужно изменить в разработке контента, чтобы сделать его по-настоящему сенсационным?»

Кристофер Сандберг известен как основатель и креативный директор шведской продюсерской компании The company P, которая занимается интерактивными телевизионными проектами. В телешоу Сандберга зрителям предлагается стать полноценными участниками действия: голосовать, искать дополнительный контент на сайтах и в социальных сетях, скачивать мобильные приложения, играть в ARG (alternative reality games, игры в альтернативной реальности).

Компания Криса придумала «Правду о Марике» – проект, в 2008 году получивший премию «Эмми» в номинации «Лучший интерактивный телевизионный сервис». Зрители «Правды о Марике» искали саму Марику и других пропавших людей, участвовали в уличных акциях по всей Швеции, вели видеоблоги, выступали в ток-шоу. Другой проект The company P, также номинированный на «Эмми», называется «Заговор ради добра». Он заставляет зрителей бегать по улицам Лондона и выполнять квесты, сражаясь против вымышленной недобросовестной корпорации и зарабатывая реальные деньги, которые пойдут на строительство библиотек и оплату обучения школьников в Замбии.

Во время своего выступления в Digital October Крис рассказал о том, как процесс разработки видеоконтента должен адаптироваться к изменениям в сфере медиа. «Сейчас зрители ждут другого, нового опыта, и это должно быть заложено в проект на стадии идеи и разработки контента. Где контент для "второго экрана"? Где онлайн-интеграция? Шоу на телевидении (и даже иногда в интернете) до сих пор задумываются так, будто на дворе еще XX век», – говорит Сандберг.

После выступления Кристофера в конференц-зале Digital October собрались российские эксперты: Александр Каурых – президент, основатель DViZ RealTime Systems Inc (Ванкувер), режиссер, продюсер; Кейтлин Берн – главный редактор, трансмедиа продюсер компании Starlight Runner Entertainment; Елена Гудкова - руководитель проектов отдела девелопмента Sony Pictures Television International; Олег Вахромеев - PR/маркетинговый директор REDMADROBOT.

Кейтлин Бернс и Александр Каурых – одни из ключевых спикеров форума «Инвестиции в кино, ТВ и новые медиа», который прошел 4 февраля в Digital October по инициативе Сбербанка России, Тройки Диалог и компании Cinemotion Group.

Стенограмма лекции Криса Сандберга.

Спикеры

100000000000002861216182 show Кейтлин
Бернс
Главный редактор и трансмедиапродюсер
Starlight Runner Entertainment
100000000000003159923820 show Олег
Вахромеев
PR/маркетинговый директор
REDMADROBOT
100000000000003538930507 show Александр
Каурых
Основатель и президент
DViZ RealTime Systems
100000000000004237514514 show Елена
Гудкова
Руководитель отдела девелопмента
Sony Pictures Television International

Генеральный партнер

Ростелеком

Интеллектуальный партнер

РВК

Программный партнер

Киношкола CINEMOTION

Официальный фотопартнер

Дарим улыбки

Информационные партнеры

KINOTE
НЕТОЛОГИЯ
COSSA
Стартап Афиша
Slon.ru
Ассоциация менеджеров культуры
FLACON
Begin Group
RMA
Российский государственный гуманитарный университет
GreenfieldProject

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com