Roundtable: “How Social Media is Changing the World”

Important
March 2, 2012, 17:30 round table

Today, social media is changing not only traditional journalism, as the film “Page One: Inside the New York Times” discusses, but reality all around us, down to specific political regimes––and almost everyone is talking about it, from Wired to Afisha magazines. How is new media making history, and will this history continue? What will replace the Twitter and Facebook revolutions? Is it possible to use this released online energy for peaceful purposes?

All these issues were discussed on March 2nd at around one table with journalists David Carr and Tim Arango of the NYT, and Russia media experts such as Slon.ru General Director Maksim Kashulinsky, GQ Russia Editor–in-Chief Michael Idov, and SKCG President Sergei Kuznetsov. The moderator of the discussion was Yuri Saprykin, editor-in-chief of the consolidated company Afisha Rambler.

 

The New York Times Journalists:

David Carr 
The famous American journalist and industry veteran has written about the media market for 25 years. A staff writer for The New York Times, he helms a column for the Business section, in which he writes about the media and its relationship with media gadgets, along with regularly writing for the Media Decoder blog. For several years, he has covered the Oscars for The New York Times. He has 330,000 followers on Twitter. 

Tim Arango
A media reporter with experience at major U.S. publications like Fortune Magazine and the New York Post, he has been a staff reporter for The New York Times since 2007, where for several years he led media business coverage. Since 2010, he has been the chief of The New York Times’ Baghdad bureau.

 

Organizer

Beat Film Festival

With support of

Microsoft
US Emabassy

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Moscow Vol. XI лекция Fuckup Nights Moscow Vol. XI

послушайте яркие истории факапов в бизнесе

Блокчейн для бизнеса курс Блокчейн для бизнеса

всё о способах заработать, грамотно внедрив технологию блокчейн

Waves Community Meetup митап Waves Community Meetup

митап с участием Александра Иванова

Круглый стол «Как социальные медиа меняют мир»

Important
2 марта 2012, 17:30 круглый стол

Сегодня социальные медиа меняют не только традиционную журналистику, о чем рассказывает фильм "Первая полоса: Внутри The New York Times", но и окружающую нас реальность, вплоть до конкретных политических режимов – и об этом рассказывают практически все, начиная от журнала Wired и заканчивая журналом «Афиша». Как новые медиа творят историю, и есть ли у этой истории продолжение? Что придет на смену твиттер- и фейсбук-революциям? Можно ли использовать эту высвобождающуюся онлайн-энергию в мирных целях?

Все эти вопросы в Digital October обсудили 2 марта за одним столом журналисты Дэвид Карр и Тим Аранго из NYT и российские медиа-эксперты – генеральный директор Slon.ru Максим Кашулинский, главный редактор GQ Михаил Идов, директор компании SKCG Сергей Кузнецов. Модератором дискуссии выступил шеф-редактор объединенной компании «Афиша-Рамблер» Юрий Сапрыкин.

 

Журналисты The New York Times:

Дэвид Карр (David Carr)
Известный американский журналист и ветеран индустрии, который пишет о медиа-рынке уже 25 лет. Штатный автор газеты The New York Times, ведет колонку о СМИ и их взаимосвязи с медиа-гаджетами, а также регулярно пишет в блог Media Decoder. Несколько лет подряд освещал для NYT церемонию вручения Оскаров. Имеет 330 000 подписчиков в Твиттере.

Тим Аранго (Tim Arango)
Медиа-репортер с опытом работы в крупнейших американских изданиях The Fortune и The New York Post, штатный журналист New York Times с 2007 года, где несколько лет вел рубрику о медиа-бизнесе. С 2010 года глава представительства The New York Times в Багдаде.

 

Организатор

Beat Film Festival

При поддержке

Microsoft
Посольство США

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com