Steve Jurvetson. Investing into the technologies of the future

Important
December 7, 2011, 21:15 lecture

live

On December 7th at 8:15 PM, Digital October became the center of attraction for all entrepreneurs and venture capitalist investors when Steve Jurvetson, founder of Draper Fisher Jurvetson, one of the largest venture funds in the world, delivered a videoconference lecture.

When big ideas meet big money, the result is world changing technological projects. Steve talked about which inventions and services would be able to change the usual course of things in the coming years. Steve’s great experience and courage have allowed him to help inventors bring a number of revolutionary projects to life. Those include Tesla Motors, the company that created the electric sports car, and SpaceX, the reusable rockets manufacturer.

Steve sits on the boards of several companies involved in green energy. Among them are Synthetic Genomics, which makes synthetic organisms to produce fuel, and Glycos Biotechnologies, which facilitates the extraction of energy from biomass.

Steve Jurvetson’s lecture, part of the educational project Knowledge Stream, did not only let the audience learn more about these specific companies, but also get acquainted with the future of high-tech entrepreneurship as envisioned by one of the world’s leading experts in the field.

Following the lecture, experts working on the Russian market discussed questions about emerging technologies. The panelists were Mikhail Tsygankov (Partners and Technology Entrepreneurs Group Head at Microsoft Russia), Igor Taber (Investment Director at Intel Capital), Andrei Kazakov (General Partner at Foresight Ventures), and other guests.

We suggest to have a look at these supplementary materials:

Steve’s blog: http://jurvetson.blogspot.com

Steve Jurvetson’s speech at the TED Conference

photo gallery

all photos of event

General Partner

Rusventure

Intellectual Partner

Rostelecom

Media Partners

Harvard Business Review

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

WordCamp Moscow 2017 конференция WordCamp Moscow 2017

пятая официальная конференция по WordPress в России

HR&Trainings EXPO конференция HR&Trainings EXPO

Конференция, на которой соберутся сильнейшие представители области управления персоналом

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

Стив Джурветсон. Инвестируя в технологии будущего

Important
7 декабря 2011, 21:15 лекция

трансляция мероприятия

7 декабря в 20:15 Digital October стал центром притяжения для всех предпринимателей и венчурных инвесторов: с лекцией-телемостом выступил Стив Джурветсон – основатель Draper Fisher Jurvetson, одного из крупнейших венчурных фондов планеты.

Когда большие идеи встречают большие деньги, появляются технологические проекты, меняющие мир. Стив рассказал о том, какие изобретения и сервисы в ближайшее время смогут поменять привычный ход вещей. Большой опыт и смелость Стива позволили ему помочь изобретателям воплотить в жизнь целый ряд революционных проектов. Среди них есть, например, Tesla Motors – компания, создавшая спортивные электромобили, или SpaceX– производитель космических ракет многоразового использования.

Стив является членом совета директоров нескольких фирм, занимающихся «зеленой» энергетикой. К ним относятся Synthetic Genomics, производящая искусственные микроорганизмы, которые вырабатывают топливо, а также Glycos Biotechnologies, позволяющая извлекать энергию из биомассы.

Лекция Стива Джурветсона, прошедшая в рамках образовательного проекта Knowledge Stream, позволила аудитории не только узнать больше об указанных компаниях, но также познакомиться с будущим высокотехнологического предпринимательства, каким его видит один из ведущих мировых экспертов в этой области.

После лекции вопросы о перспективных технологиях обсудили эксперты, работающие на российском рынке. В дискуссии приняли участие Михаил Цыганков (руководитель группы по работе с партнерами и технологическими предпринимателями Microsoft Russia), Игорь Табер (директор по инвестициям Intel Capital), Андрей Казаков (управляющий партнер фонда Forsight Ventures) и другие гости.

Предлагаем ознакомиться с дополнительными материалами:

Генеральный партнер

РВК

Интеллектуальный партнер

Ростелеком

Информационные партнеры

Harvard Business Review

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com