Photography and Money: The Business of a Wedding Photographer

Important
March 19 – 20, 2012, 10:00 conference

Why is it that some wedding photographers can sell their photos for the price of a good car, while others sell them for the price of soup? How, amid frenzied competition, do some surpass others? These questions was answered by Western and Russian photographers at the conference, “Photography and Money: The Business of a Wedding Photographer,” which was held at Digital October on March 19th and 20th.

Over the course of the two days, Digital October hosted 48 seminars and training sessions on the photography business, shooting, and developing. Russian and foreign photographs made presentations, along with lawyers, business coaches, and experts in promotion and Internet technologies.

Conference attendees learned how to shoot in any conditions, develop images quickly and in a quality manner, create wedding collages, and come up with creative photography for couples. In just two days of training, you got:

  • experience that is usually obtained over the course of a season;
  • knowledge of how to make money off wedding photography;
  • a portfolio of wedding photos in exclusive interiors in Moscow.

American photo industry stars David Beckstead and Jim Garner headlined the conference. David’s presentation was entitled, “How Can You Break Loose of Standard Wedding Photography and Create Your Own Style?” Jim talked about how to win wedding photography contests and what kinds of photography most often win. A full list of presentations can be viewed on the speakers’ website.

Additional information and the program are available on the conference website photoandmoney.ru.

photo gallery

all photos of event

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Blockchain Executive курс Blockchain Executive

Курс по блокчейн-технологим от DO

HR&Trainings EXPO конференция HR&Trainings EXPO

Конференция, на которой соберутся сильнейшие представители области управления персоналом

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

Фотография и деньги. Бизнес свадебного фотографа

Important
19 – 20 марта 2012, 10:00 конференция

Почему одним свадебным фотографам удается продавать свои фотографии по цене хорошего автомобиля, а другим — по цене супа? Как в условиях бешеной конкуренции одни обходят других? На эти вопросы ответили западные и российские фотографы на конференции «Фотография и деньги. Бизнес свадебного фотографа», которую 19 и 20 марта провела в Digital October онлайн-фотошкола Fotoshkola.net.

В течение двух дней на территории Digital October прошло 48 семинаров и тренингов по фотобизнесу, съемке и обработке. Докладчиками выступили российские и западные фотографы, а также юристы, бизнес-тренеры, специалисты по продвижению и интернет-технологиям.

Посетители конференции учились снимать в любых условиях, обрабатывать фотографии быстро и качественно, создавать свадебные коллажи, придумывать креативные съемки для пар. Всего за два дня тренингов можно было получить:

  • опыт, который обычно нарабатывают в течение сезона;
  • знания о том, как заработать на свадебной фотографии;
  • портфолио свадебных фотографий в эксклюзивных интерьерах Москвы.

Хэдлайнерами конференции стали звезды американской фотоиндустрии Дэвид Бэкстед и Джим Гарнер. Доклад Дэвида назывался «Как вырваться из стандартов свадебной фотосъемки и создать свой стиль?», а Джим рассказал о том, как побеждать в конкурсах по свадебной съемке и какие фотографии чаще всего выигрывают. Полный список докладчиков можно посмотреть на странице спикеров.

Подробную информацию и программу смотрите на сайте конференции photoandmoney.ru.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com