Facebook Developer Hack Moscow

Important
October 1, 2012, 10:00 hackathon

live

Part 2

On October 1 Facebook Developer Hack Moscow, the final event of World Hack series, took place at Digital October. Contests of Facebook applications developers had taken place in 11 cities of the world in 2012.

The event opened with technical session. Lead engineers of the social network, Simon Cross, Ali Parr, Stefan Crosatie, Connor Treacy and Tom Elliot told about Open Graph platform, which allows integrating external sites and applications with Facebook. They also helped participants to prepare to hack session.

During the following 6 hours developers or programmers’ teams were creating new applications. The presentation of the results and the award ceremony of the participants, who created the best applications in various categories, took place in the final part of the event. The winners were chosen by a jury, which consisted of Facebook engineers and technology experts. The developers of the best applications received prizes and get the chance to win World Hack and to visit Facebook headquarters in San-Francisco, to meet the social network team.

Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg arrived to Digital October to welcome event participants.

photo gallery

all photos of event

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

HR&Technology EXPO 2018 конференция HR&Technology EXPO 2018

выставка и конференция о влиянии технологий на HR

FinNext-2018: Будущее финтеха конференция FinNext-2018: Будущее финтеха

Форум финансовых инноваций FinNext

Zero-knowledge proof protocols митап Zero-knowledge proof protocols

блокчейн-митап в серии специальных мероприятий Binary District

Facebook Developer Hack в Москве

Important
1 октября 2012, 10:00 хакатон

трансляция мероприятия

Часть 2

1 октября в Digital October состоялось завершающее мероприятие в серии World Hack — Facebook Developer Hack Moscow. Москва вошла в число 12 городов, в которых в 2012 году были проведены соревнования разработчиков приложений для Facebook.

Мероприятие началось с технической сессии. Ведущие инженеры социальной сети — Саймон Кросс, Али Парр, Стефан Крозатье, Коннор Триси и Том Эллиот — рассказали о платформе Open Graph, позволяющей интегрировать приложения или внешние сайты с Facebook, а также помогли участникам подготовиться к хак-сессии.

В течение последующих 6 часов разработчики и команды программистов работали над созданием новых приложений. В финале мероприятия состоялась демонстрация работ и награждение участников, создавших лучшие приложения по различным категориям. Отбор победителей проводился жюри, в состав которого вошли инженеры Facebook и эксперты в сфере технологий. Авторы лучших приложений получили призы, а победители World Hack отправятся в штаб-квартиру Facebook в Сан-Франциско, чтобы встретиться с командой социальной сети.

Участников мереприятия поприветствовал лично основатель Facebook Марк Цукерберг, специально для этого прибывший в Digital October.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com