Children's Safety on the Internet as seen by Google and Youth

Important
March 13, 2013, 11:30 conference

live

On March 13, Digital October hosted the International Conference on Provision of Children's Safety and Digital Literacy on the Internet Network, organized by the Russian Ministry of Communications and Mass Media along with the RAEC and Google Russia.

The conference was devoted to analysis of domestic and international approaches to providing safety on the Internet network and digital education (including the development of legislation), and equally to discussion of issues of self-regulation of the Internet sector.

In the framework of the event, the results of the first all-Russian research project of the Internet were also announced. The presentation was devoted to the experience of using the Internet in teaching digital literacy to Russian schoolchildren and their teachers and parents.

Simultaneously, a closed presentation of the new complex educational-methodological program "Digital Literacy and Safety on the Internet" and a public lesson with 7th- to 9th-grade children were held at the conference.

The conference program consisted of 4 parts:

  • International practices and provision of safety on the Internet: approaches to regulation and self-regulation of the sector;
  • Digital literacy and teaching safety on the Internet;
  • The public lesson "The Internet: Opportunities and Risks";
  • A closed targeted presentation and expert discussion of the training program "Digital Literacy and Safety on the Internet" oriented toward teaching skills of communication and safety on the Internet to children aged from 13 to 15.

photo gallery

all photos of event

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Blockchain Weekend курс Blockchain Weekend

двухдневный образовательный курс по блокчейну

PgConf.Russia 2017 конференция PgConf.Russia 2017

конференция об одной самых распространенных систем управления базами данных PostgreSQL

Biotech Weekend курс Biotech Weekend

двухдневный образовательный курс по биотехнологиям

Детская безопасность в интернете глазами Google и детей

Important
13 марта 2013, 11:30 конференция

трансляция мероприятия

13 марта центр Digital October принимал «Международную конференцию по обеспечению детской безопасности и цифровой грамотности в сети Интернет» – актуальное и важное для индустрии событие, организованное Минкомсвязи Росиии совместно с РАЭК и «Google Россия».

Конференция была посвящена анализу отечественного и международного подходов к обеспечению безопасности в сети Интернет и цифровому образованию (включая развитие законодательства), а также обсуждению вопросов саморегулирования интернет-отрасли.

В рамках мероприятия также были озвучены результаты первого всероссийского исследования «Фонда развития Интернет» и «Левада-центра», проведенного при поддержке «Google Россия». Презентация результатов была посвящена опыту использования Интернета в обучении российских школьников, их учителей и родителей цифровой грамотности.

Одновременно на конференции прошли закрытая презентация новой комплексной образовательно-методической программы «Цифровая грамотность и безопасность в Интернете» и открытый урок со школьниками 7-9 классов.

Программа конференции включала 4 блока:

  • Международные практики в обеспечении детской безопасности в Интернете: подходы к регулированию и саморегулированию отрасли;
  • Цифровая грамотность и обучение безопасности в Интернете;
  • Открытый урок «Интернет: возможности и риски»;
  • Закрытая целевая презентация и экспертное обсуждение обучающей программы «Цифровая грамотность и безопасность в Интернете», ориентированной на обучение школьников в возрасте 13-15 лет навыкам коммуникации и безопасности в Интернете.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com