Chain Reaction. Dating Services

Important
May 22, 2012, 18:30 seminar

live

On May 22, the third event of the series Chain Reaction — a romantic Spring one — took place at Digital October. Start-ups in the area of dating were invited to participate. Both web services and mobile applications were invited to participate.

What Chain Reaction offers to startups:

  • Organized, “intelligent” crowdsourcing allowing useful advice from experts of various specializations and a creative, sophisticated audience to be obtained. Internet transmission will take place during the event, allowing online viewers to participate in the discussions with the aid of Twitter. Foreign experts may be hooked up to the discussion via telepresence technology.
  • Deep development of industry as a whole thanks to attentive selection of project participants from one sector and the invitation of relevant experts.
  • Мedia showing on Slon.ru. With the participation and support of Slon.ru journalists, not only video and text material from the event itself will be published on the portal, but also news about the further development of the project after its participation in Chain Reaction.

The following projects were presented on May 22:

  1. Flirtic (www.flirtic.com) — an international dating service that received its first round of investment from Almaz Capital Partners in the middle of 2011. Flirtic has also attracted Senior Vice President of MySpace April Henry to its board of directors.
  2. Marrylab (www.marrylab.com) — a dating service with a scientific approach allowing a partner to be selected according to DNA compatibility and various psychological parameters.
  3. Yumixo (yumixo.com) — is a new cellular dating service that is currently at the stage of beta-testing but is interesting on the strength of its original idea: users are asked at the beginning to think up the place and type of the date, for which a couple is then found. A presentation of the project can be seen here.

Four experts evaluated the projects. Two of them are:

  • Sergei Khabarov, former General Director of the dating service TeAmo, which is currently developing its e-Commerce aspect in the German venture fund Rocket Internet;
  • Dmitry Satin, General Director of USABILITYLAB. He is one of the leading usability specialists in Russia, President of the Russian division of UPA, Executive Editor of User Experience Magazine for the CIS countries and Eastern Europe, a creator of training courses, and a moderator of international conferences on usability.
  • Andrei Borisevich, Director of the Internet Department of Hearst Shkulev Media. More than 14 years of experience in the area of information technologies and interactive projects (the internet and cellular connection), of which 12 were in project management. In the last two years, has been concerned with questions of venture investment and became a business angel (including for a dating service) and an expert in questions of evaluating startups and investment attraction and merger and acquisition deals.

Previous Chain Reaction video you can watch here: http://digitaloctober.ru/event/chain_reaction_mobilnye_servisy.

photo gallery

all photos of event

Partners

PwC
Russian Venture Company
Bricolage Seed Foundation
Moscow Department of Science, Industrial Policy, and Entrepreneurship
Moscow Seed Fund

Technical partner

Realtime Board

General media partner

Slon.ru

Assistance in finding experts

RMA

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Moscow Лекции Fuckup Nights Moscow

Приглашаем вас для обсуждения наиболее ярких провалов и историй неудач

Sketchfest EXPO 2016 Выставка Sketchfest EXPO 2016

первая выставка скетчеров, мастер-классы и новогодний арт-маркет!

Know More: Как открыть свой бар, кафе, ресторан и сделать его успешным? Интенсив Know More: Как открыть свой бар, кафе, ресторан и сделать его успешным?

интенсив от Даниила Гольдмана

Chain Reaction. Сервисы знакомств

Important
22 мая 2012, 18:30 семинар

трансляция мероприятия

22 мая в Digital October прошло третье мероприятие из цикла «Chain Reaction» — весеннее и романтическое. К участию были приглашены стартапы в сфере знакомств. К участию принимались как веб-сервисы, так и мобильные приложения.

Что Chain Reaction предлагает стартапам:

  • Организованный, «умный» краудсорсинг, позволяющий получить выжимку полезных советов от экспертов различного профиля и креативной, эрудированной аудитории. Во время мероприятия идет интернет-трансляция, позволяющая онлайн-зрителям с помощью твиттера участвовать в дискуссиях. Возможно подключение иностранных экспертов к обсуждению через технологию telepresence.
  • Глубокую проработку индустрии в целом благодаря тщательному отбору проектов-участников из одной отрасли и приглашению профильных экспертов.
  • Медиа-освещение на Slon.ru. При участии и поддержке журналистов Slon.ru на портале публикуются не только видео и текстовые материалы с самого мероприятия, но и новости о дальнейшем развитии проекта после его участия в Chain Reaction.

22 мая были представлены следующие проекты:

  1. Flirtic (www.flirtic.com) — международный сервис знакомств, получивший в середине 2011 года первый раунд инвестиций от Almaz Capital Partners. Fliritc также привлек старшего вице-президента Myspace Эйприл Генри в свой совет директоров.
  2. Marrylab (www.marrylab.com) — сервис знакомств с научным подходом, позволяющий подбирать партнера по ДНК-совместимости и различным психологическим параметрам.
  3. Yumixo (yumixo.com) — новый мобильный сервис знакомств, который пока находится на стадии бета-тестирования, но понравился нам своей оригинальной идеей: пользователям предлагается сначала придумать место и формат свидания, а потом под него найти себе пару. Презентацию проекта можно посмотреть здесь.

Оценивали проекты четыре эксперта. Трое из них:

  • Сергей Хабаров, ранее — генеральный директор сервиса знакомств TeAmo, который сейчас занимается развитием направления e-Commerce в немецком венчурном фонде Rocket Internet;
  • Дмитрий Сатин, генеральный директор USABILITYLAB. Он один из ведущих юзабилити-специалистов в России, президент российского отделения UPA, ответственный редактор User Experience Magazine по странам СНГ и восточной Европе, автор учебных курсов и рецензент международных конференций по юзабилити.
  • Андрей Борисевич, директор интернет-департамента Hearst Shkulev Media. Опыт более 14 лет в области информационных технологии и интерактивных проектов (интернет и мобильная связь), из них 12 лет - управление проектами. Последние два года занимается вопросами венчурного инвестирования, выступал бизнес-ангелом (в том числе у сервиса знакомств), экспертом в вопросах оценки стартапов, привлечения инвестиций, сделках слияния и поглощения.

Посмотреть видео с предыдущего Chain Reaction можно здесь: http://digitaloctober.ru/event/chain_reaction_mobilnye_servisy.

Партнеры

PwC
Российская венчурная компания
Посевной фонд Bricolage
Департамент науки, промышленной политики и предпринимательства города Москвы
Moscow Seed Fund

Технический партнер

Realtime Board

Генеральный информационный партнер

Slon.ru

Помощь в подборе экспертов

RMA

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com