Business Online: The Future of e-Commerce

Important
March 30, 2012, 09:00 conference

Today, e-commerce is booming in Russia. More and more people either purchase goods and services over the Internet or are themselves opening businesses online. According to research agency Data Insight, the volume of retail e-commerce in 2011 totaled about 310 billion rubles. The growth forecast for 2012 shows a 22% increase.

What are the prospects for e-commerce and is it worth it to do business online? There are a number of objective causes hindering the expected expansion of the industry, which, if removed, would lead to a significant increase in market size. One major impediment is professionals who deflect questions on the progress of information technologies and the cost effectiveness of e-commerce.

Improving the quality of goods delivery (primarily by mail), logistics, and expanding the range of online business’ goods and services––all these issues were discussed at Digital October on March 30th at “Business Online: The Future of e-Commerce.” This conference brought together professionals with different and sometimes conflicting views on the success and/or impending doom of e-business in Russia.

In addition, participants discussed:

  • trends in the development of group buying services;
  • opportunities for mobile services to attract customers;
  • new methods and approaches for promoting online retailers;
  • ways of developing and implementing payment systems;
  • social network activity during the election period and how to take advantage of it to attract customers.

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

WordCamp Moscow 2017 конференция WordCamp Moscow 2017

пятая официальная конференция по WordPress в России

HR&Trainings EXPO конференция HR&Trainings EXPO

Конференция, на которой соберутся сильнейшие представители области управления персоналом

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

Бизнес online. Будущее электронной коммерции

Important
30 марта 2012, 09:00 конференция

Сегодня в России бум электронной коммерции. Все больше людей либо приобретают товары и услуги через интернет, либо сами открывают бизнес в сети. По данным исследовательского агентства Data Insight, объем розничной электронной торговли в 2011 году составил около 310 млрд руб. Прогноз роста на 2012 год – плюс 22%.

Какова перспектива развития электронной коммерции и стоит ли заниматься бизнесом в сети? Существует ряд объективных причин, сдерживающих ожидаемое расширение отрасли, устранение которых, приведет к значительному увеличению объема рынка. Среди них немаловажную роль специалисты отводят вопросам прогресса информационных технологий и экономической эффективности электронной коммерции.

Улучшение качеств доставки товаров (прежде всего почтовой), логистика, расширение ассортимента товаров и услуг он-лайн бизнеса, - для обсуждения этих вопросов 30 марта в Digital October на конференции «Бизнес online. Будущее электронной коммерции» встретились специалисты, имеющие разные, иногда противоречивые точки мнения относительно успешности и обреченности электронного бизнеса в России.

Кроме того, участники встречи обсудили:

  • тенденции развития сервисов коллективных покупок;
  • возможности мобильных сервисов в привлечении потребителей;
  • новые методы и подходы к продвижению интернет-магазинов;
  • пути развития и внедрения платежных систем;
  • активность социальных сетей в период выборов и то, как воспользоваться такой активностью для привлечения покупателей.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com