Rules of the Game: A Crash Course for the Innovative Entrepreneur

Important
November 17, 2011, 19:00 seminar

On November 17, PwC Center for Technology and Innovation held in Digital October “Start-up: The Perspective of the Investor, Entrepreneur, and Consultant”, the first workshop of the series called Rules of the Game: A Crash Course for the Innovative Entrepreneur. The course will focus on how to create a successful technology company and bring it to market.

Seminar participants learned how to prepare for presenting their projects to potential investors, what their company’s financial model should be, what kind of legal entity is preferred for registration, how to properly structure a company from a tax standpoint, how to protect the project’s intellectual property, and how to prepare a company to enter international markets.

The speakers included Mark Hannye, partner at the Center for Technology and Innovation and head of M&A at PwC, who has extensive experience in M&A and investment. Mark shared his experience with participants and explained why the investor and the entrepreneur look at a company from different perspectives, and how to reconcile those views.

The seminar also involved guest experts – representatives from venture funds and entrepreneurs who have achieved market success. Marina Kolesnik, CEO of oktogo.ru, shared her experience in searching and selecting investors. Vitaly Lazorin, managing director of NovStream, decribed how investors choose startups.

If you have any questions about the event or course, please contact Olga Menshikova or Anna Akimova by phone at + 495 967 0000.

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Blockchain Executive курс Blockchain Executive

Курс по блокчейн-технологим от DO

Genesis Moscow Conference конференция Genesis Moscow Conference

Вторая международная блокчейн конференция Genesis Moscow

MBLTdev 2017 конференция MBLTdev 2017

ежегодная конференция мобильных разработчиков MBLTdev 2017

Rules of the Game: Крэш-курс инновационного предпринимателя

Important
17 ноября 2011, 19:00 семинар

17 ноября Центр технологий и инноваций PwC провел в Digital October семинар на тему «Start-up: взгляд со стороны инвестора, предпринимателя и консультанта». Семинар стал первым мероприятием проекта под названием Rules of the Game: Крэш-курс инновационного предпринимателя, который будет посвящен тому, как создать успешную технологичную компанию и вывести ее на рынок.

Участники курса семинаров узнают, как подготовиться к презентации проекта потенциальному инвестору; какой должна быть финансовая модель компании, какой правовой форме отдать предпочтение при регистрации; как правильно структурировать компанию с налоговой точки зрения; как защитить интеллектуальную собственность проекта, а также как подготовить компанию к выходу на международные рынки.

На семинаре выступил Марк Хэнни – партнер Центра технологий и инноваций и глава практики PwC по сопровождению сделок, обладающий многолетним опытом работы в области M&A и инвестиций. Марк рассказал, почему инвестор и предприниматель смотрят на компанию с разных точек зрения и как можно сблизить их взгляды.

В семинаре также приняли участие приглашенные эксперты – представители венчурных фондов и предприниматели, добившиеся успеха на рынке. Марина Колесник, генеральный директор oktogo.ru, поделилась своим опытом в области поиска и выбора инвесторов. Виталий Лазорин, управляющий директор NovStream, рассказал о том, какие стартапы привлекают инвесторов.

Если у вас есть вопросы по поводу мероприятия или курса – пожалуйста, свяжитесь с Ольгой Меньшиковой или с Анной Акимовой по тел. + 495 967 0000.

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com