Mongo Moscow

Important
May 16, 2011, 10:00 conference

On May 16, Digital October hosted a conference dedicated to MongoDB, the leading open source non-relational database.

The conference featured presentations on schema design, indexing, administration, replication, sharding, and more, from experts at 10gen, CROC, and Yandex.

The event took place at the Digital October Center and was sponsored by 10gen, the company that develops and supports MongoDB.

Hashtag: #mongomoscow

Presentation Topics

  • Introduction to MongoDB Richard Kreuter, Software Engineer at 10gen/MongoDB
  • Scaling with MongoDB Mathias Stearn, Software Engineer at 10gen/MongoDB
  • Query and Index Optimization Richard Kreuter, Software Engineer at 10gen/MongoDB
  • Administration Mathias Stearn, Software Engineer at 10gen/MongoDB
  • Three Case Studies in NoSQL in the Real World Eugene Ciurana, VP of Technology at Badoo
  • MongoDB in the CROC Cloud Yuri Konovalov, Cloud Development Lead at CROC
  • Temporary Storage in ejabberd: Migration from Mnesia to MongoDB Dmitry Belyaev, Yandex
  • Full-Text Search with MongoDB and Sphinx Andrew Aksyonoff, CEO at Sphinx Technologies

Speakers

Andrew Aksyonoff, Sphinx Technologies

Andrew Aksyonoff is widely known in the IT community as the author of Sphinx, a full-text search engine. Previously, he worked as a web developer, 3D-engine-coding CTO at a video game company, systems programmer, and more. Aksyonoff writes code, manages teams, and speaks at conferences.


Dmitry Belyaev, Yandex

Dmitry Belyaev is a developer at Yandex.


Eugene Ciurana, Badoo

Eugene Ciurana (http://ciurana.eu) is the VP of Technology at Badoo.com, one of the largest social networking sites worldwide, and a cofounder of SOBA Labs, the most sophisticated public and private clouds management software. Ciurana is also an open source evangelist specializing in the design and implementation of high availability systems. He recently built scalable computer networks for leading financial, software, insurance, SaaS, government, and healthcare companies in the United States, Japan, Mexico, and Europe. You can contact Ciurana on the Freenode IRC network (##java, #awk, #python, #mongodb) under the screen name pr3d4t0r.


Yuri Konovalov, CROC

Yuri Konovalov leads a team of software developers involved in the design of a scalable IaaS cloud platform called CROC Cloud (C2). Konovalov joined CROC in August 2003 as Senior UNIX Support Engineer. He is responsible for IT architecture design and implementation in CROC's most complex projects, encompassing Linux, HPC, clustering, and cloud. He has helped forge tight partnerships with leading open source technology companies, including Red Hat. Prior to joining CROC, Konovalov worked as a UNIX/Linux trainer, IT consultant, and technical writer at UnixCenter.RU. He holds an engineering degree in Electronics from Moscow State Aviation Institute.


Richard Kreuter, 10gen

Richard Kreuter is a software engineer at 10gen, the company that develops and supports MongoDB. Kreuter has written code for websites, search engines, automatic translators, and various other programs. In past jobs, while boggling at a hairy bioinformatics database schema, he would ask himself: "Why are we trying to shoehorn as-yet-unstructured facts of cutting-edge science into a data model meant mostly for plumbing parts and payrolls?”


Mathias Stearn, 10gen

Matthias Stern is also a software engineer at 10gen. He works on the core MongoDB server and maintains the C++ language driver. Previously, Stearn worked at FactSet, where he used MongoDB in a log analysis application. He holds a degree in Computer Science from the University of Maryland.



Presentation Slides



Video

contacts

119072, Moscow, Bersenevskaya Naberezhnaya, 6, str.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com

Digital October

Fuckup Nights Moscow Лекции Fuckup Nights Moscow

Приглашаем вас для обсуждения наиболее ярких провалов и историй неудач

Sketchfest EXPO 2016 Выставка Sketchfest EXPO 2016

первая выставка скетчеров, мастер-классы и новогодний арт-маркет!

Know More: Как открыть свой бар, кафе, ресторан и сделать его успешным? Интенсив Know More: Как открыть свой бар, кафе, ресторан и сделать его успешным?

интенсив от Даниила Гольдмана

Mongo Moscow

Important
16 мая 2011, 10:00 конференция

16 мая в центре Digital October состоялась Mongo Moscow – конференция, посвященная системе управления нереляционными базами данных с открытым исходным кодом MongoDB.

На конференции прозвучали доклады специалистов из компаний 10gen, КРОК и Yandex; выступления были посвящены разработке схем БД, индексированию, администрированию, репликации, шардингу и многому другому.

Мероприятие прошло при поддержке компании 10gen – владельца и разработчика MongoDB.

Получить дополнительную информацию о мероприятии можно на сайте: digitaloctober.timepad.ru.

Хэштег: #mongomoscow

Темы выступлений

  • Знакомство с MongoDB Ричард Кройтер, разработчик программного обеспечения в 10gen/MongoDB
  • Масштабирование в MongoDB Матиас Стерн, разработчик программного обеспечения в 10gen/MongoDB
  • Оптимизация запросов и индексирование Ричард Кройтер, разработчик программного обеспечения в 10gen/MongoDB
  • Администрирование Матиас Стерн, разработчик программного обеспечения в 10gen/MongoDB
  • Три кейса по NoSQL в реальном мире Юджин Сьюрана, технический директор Badoo
  • MongoDB в облачных сервисах КРОК Юрий Коновалов, руководитель отделения облачных вычислений компании КРОК
  • Временное хранение информации на сервере ejabberd: переход от Mnesia к MongoDB Дмитрий Беляев, Yandex
  • Полнотекстовый поиск в MongoDB при помощи Sphinx Андрей Аксенов, генеральный директор Sphinx Technologies

Докладчики

Андрей Аксенов, Sphinx Technologies

Андрей Аксенов широко известен в IT-сообществе как автор полнотекстовой поисковой машины Sphinx. Ранее он работал веб-разработчиком; техническим директором по разработке программного кода для 3D-движков в компании, создававшей видеоигры; системным программистом. Андрей Аксенов пишет код, возглавляет команды веб-разработчиков, выступает на конференциях.

Дмитрий Беляев, Yandex

Дмитрий Беляев – разработчик в компании Yandex.

Юджин Сьюрана, Badoo

Юджин Сьюрана (http://ciurana.eu) – технический директор одной из крупнейших в мире социальных сетей Badoo.com; основатель SOBA Labs – компании-разработчика программного обеспечения для управления облачными вычислениями. Сьюрана – евангелист opensource; он занимается разработкой и внедрением систем с непрерывным доступом к данным. За последние годы Сьюрана создал масштабируемые вычислительные системы для ведущих IT и SaaS компаний, а также для финансовых, страховых, медицинских и правительственных организаций в США, Японии, Мексике и Европе. Связаться с Юджином Сьюраной можно через сеть Freenode IRC (##java, #awk, #python, #mongodb); его ник – pr3d4t0r.

Юрий Коновалов, КРОК

Юрий Коновалов возглавляет команду разработчиков масштабируемой IaaS облачной платформы, получившей название СROC Cloud (C2). Коновалов пришел в компанию КРОК в августе 2003 года; он начинал с позиции старшего специалиста по технической поддержке UNIX. Будучи инженером, Коновалов отвечает за разработку IT-архитектуры и ее использование в проектах компании КРОК, включая Linux, HPC, создание кластеров и облачные сервисы. Он помог заключить партнерские соглашения с ведущими разработчиками opensource-технологий, в том числе с компанией Red Hat. До прихода в КРОК Коновалов работал специалистом по UNIX/Linux, IT-консультантом и техническим писателем в компании UnixCenter.RU. Он окончил факультет радиоэлектроники летательных аппаратов Московского государственного авиационного института (МАИ).

Ричард Кройтер, 10gen

Ричард Кройтер – разработчик программного обеспечения в компании 10gen, которая разрабатывает и поддерживает MongoDB. Кройтер много лет создавал код для веб-сайтов, поисковых машин, автоматических переводчиков и других самых разных программ. Раньше, мучаясь с запутанной базой данных по биоинформатике, он то и дело задавался вопросом: «Зачем мы пытаемся втиснуть в модель данных, построенную для водопроводных труб, еще не структурированные находки передовой науки?»

Матиас Стерн, 10gen

Матиас Стерн – также разработчик программного обеспечения в компании 10gen. Он работает над основным сервером MongoDB и обеспечивает работу драйвера языка C++. Ранее Стерн работал в компании FactSet, где использовал MongoDB в приложении по анализу логов. Стерн получил ученую степень по кибернетике в Университете Мэриленда.

Слайды к докладам

Видео с конференции

контакты

119072, Москва, Берсеневская набережная, 6, стр.3

+7 (499) 963–31–10
+7 (985) 766–19–25
do@digitaloctober.com